What Is Nashville Area Code

If you’re looking for information about the Nashville area code, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, we’ll explain what it is, what it covers, and how to use it. We also have a handy map that will show you exactly where these numbers are located.

What area code is 615?

Nashville area code is 615. This area code covers most of Middle Tennessee, including Nashville and its surrounding suburbs.

What area code is Tennessee?

It’s 901.
When you call someone in Nashville, they’ll need to dial 901 first before the phone number.

Is 629 a new area code?

Nashville Area Code is being changed to 615. Why?

The Nashville Area Code is being changed to 615 from 631. This change is being made to improve the efficiency of phone calls in the Nashville area. The new area code will take effect on October 1, 2020.

Why is this important?

An area code is like a phone book for telephone numbers. It tells your telephone system which number to dial when you make a call. The Nashville Area Code currently has 822 numbers and it’s becoming more difficult to remember these numbers. That’s why the Nashville Area Code is being changed to 615.

When you make a call in the Nashville area, your phone will automatically dial 615 instead of 822. This will save you time and money because you won’t have to look up the number you need to call on a map or in a phone book. It will also make it easier for people who have vision problems or mobility issues to make calls.

READ :   Can A Canadian Go To Serbia

If you want to keep your current number, you can sign up for alerts so that you know when the changeover happens and how to switch over.

What area code is 629?

Nashville area code is 615

The Nashville area code is 615. This area code covers most of the Nashville metropolitan area, including Davidson County and Williamson County.

What does 615 mean in Nashville?

Nashville area code is 615. The area code covers all of Davidson County, TN and parts of Bradley County, TN. It also includes the surrounding areas of Antioch, Goodlettsville, Hendersonville, Lebanon, Murfreesboro, Smyrna and White House.

What county is Nashville TN in?

Nashville is in Davidson County.

What area code is 618?

The Nashville area code is 615.

What is a 3 digit area code?

A digit area code is a telephone numbering plan that uses ten digits. Each area code is divided into one or more prefixes, usually three. The first two digits of the area code are the prefix, and the remaining seven digits are the local number. For example, the Nashville area code is 615.

Nashville is in the 615 area code. The first two digits, 6, are the prefix. The next three digits are the local number.


The Nashville area code is 615. This code covers Davidson, DeKalb, Fayette, Franklin, Hawkins, Hickman, Lawrence, Maury, Robertson, Rutherford and Sumner counties in Tennessee.

Leave a Comment