What happens if i delete messenger app

There are a few things that you should know if you decide to delete the Messenger app on your iPhone or iPad. For starters, if you delete the app, all your messages and contacts will be gone. Additionally, if you delete the app while it’s in use, you’ll lose any conversations or videos that have been recorded since the last time the app was open. Lastly, deleting the Messenger app will also delete any data that was synced to it – so make sure to back up your messages and contacts before you go through with the uninstallation!

Does deleting Messenger delete your messages?

If you delete your Facebook Messenger app, all your messages are deleted, too.

Can you delete Messenger without deleting Facebook?

If you delete the Facebook app, you can’t delete Messenger. You’ll have to delete both apps to delete them.

Does deleting Messenger log me out?

Deleting Messenger may stop you from communicating with friends, but it doesn’t always mean you’re logged out. Here’s what happens: If you delete the app, your account will be inactive for 30 days. After that, you can reactivate your account by going to m.me/signinandlogout and following the prompts.

READ :   How to update nba 2k17 roster xbox one

What happens if you delete Messenger and reinstall it?

If you delete Messenger and reinstall it, your messages, contacts, and settings will be restored.

Can I deactivate Messenger only?

If you want to deactivate Messenger but don’t want to delete it, there are two ways to do this. First, open the App Store on your device and tap on the messenger app. Once it’s open, tap on the three lines in the bottom left corner and select “Settings.” Under “General,” tap on “Deactivate.” If you’d rather not delete the app, you can also deactivate it by visiting www.messenger.com/activate and entering your account information.

Can I turn off Messenger on Facebook?

There is no way to completely delete Messenger on Facebook, but you can disable it. To do this, go to Facebook’s main page and scroll down to the bottom of the page. There, you’ll see a link that says “Settings.” Click on that link. On the next page, you’ll see a section called “General.” Under that section, find the section marked “Messenger.” Uncheck the box next to it and click on the blue “Save Changes” button.

How do I get my Messenger back to normal?

If you delete the Messenger app from your phone, you will not be able to access your messages or contacts. You will need to reinstall the app and re-enter your account information.

Is there a difference between Messenger and Facebook Messenger?

Depending on your usage, there may be a difference between Facebook Messenger and Messenger. If you only use Messenger to talk with friends and family, then deleting the app will not have any affect. However, if you also use Messenger to communicate with businesses, it’s important to remember that the business account will still exist even if you delete the app.

READ :   How to stream video from android phone to xbox 360

Conclusion

If you delete your messenger app, there are a few things that will happen. First, all of your messages (both sent and received) will be deleted. Second, any contacts that you have in the messenger app will also be deleted. Finally, if you have any attachments attached to any of your messages or contacts, those attachments will also be deleted. So make sure that you don’t delete your messenger app without first making a backup!

Leave a Comment