How to reset sims 4 ps4

In this article, we’ll show you how to reset your Sims 4 game on PS4 so that you can start fresh with a new save file. Whether you’re wanting to get rid of an old household or you just want to start over from scratch, resetting your game is a quick and easy process.

How do you reset your Sims 4 game?

There are a few different ways that you can reset your Sims 4 game.

If you want to reset the entire game, you can do so by deleting the “saves” folder in your Sims 4 directory. This will delete all of your progress and start you from the beginning again.

If you want to reset just one particular Sim, you can use the “ResetSim” command in the cheat console. This will erase all of that Sim’s progress and return them to their starting point.

You can also use the “ResetWorld” command to reset an entire world that you’ve created. This will delete all of the Sims in that world and start them from scratch.

Finally, if you just want to reset a particular aspect of your game (such as your relationships or career), you can use the “ClearPersistedState” command. This will clear out any data that has been saved about your game and allow you to start fresh.

How do I reset my Sims 4 game without uninstalling it?

If you’re looking to reset your Sims 4 game without uninstalling it, there are a few different ways you can do so.

One way is to use the in-game reset option. This can be found in the Game Options menu, under “Other”. From here, you can choose to reset the game to its default settings, or you can select “Reset Entire Save”.

Another way to reset your Sims 4 game is to delete the options.ini file. This file can be found in the “My Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4” folder. Once you delete this file, the game will create a new one when you next start it up, effectively resetting all of your options.

If you want to completely start over from scratch, the best way to do so is to uninstall and reinstall the game. This will delete all of your save files and give you a clean slate to work with.

READ :   How to see recently closed apps on iphone

How do you delete a Sim on Sims 4 ps4?

If you want to get rid of a Sim on Sims 4 ps4, the process is actually pretty simple.

First, open up the Sims 4 console by pressing L2 + R2 + L1 + R1 simultaneously.

Next, select the Sim that you want to delete and press the X button.

Finally, confirm that you want to delete the Sim by selecting the “Delete” option.

And that’s it! The Sim will be permanently deleted from your game.

How do I delete and restart Sims 4?

There may come a time when you need to delete and restart your Sims 4 game. This can be for a number of reasons, such as starting over with a fresh save file or trying to fix any corruptions in your current game.

Whatever the reason, it’s actually quite easy to do. Simply follow the steps below and you’ll be up and running in no time.

1) Open up the Sims 4 launcher and head to the “My Library” tab.

2) Find the “Sims 4” icon and click on the “trash can” icon next to it.

3) A pop-up window will appear asking if you’re sure you want to delete the game. Click “Yes” to confirm.

4) The game will now be uninstalled from your computer. To reinstall it, simply head back to the “My Library” tab and click on the “Install” button next to the “Sims 4” icon.

5) Choose where you want the game to be installed and wait for it to finish downloading. Once it’s done, you can launch it and start playing again!

Can you start over in Sims 4?

Yes, you can start over in Sims 4. To do so, you will need to delete your current Sims 4 save file and start a new game. When starting a new game, you will be given the option to choose between starting a new game or continuing an existing one. Choose the option to start a new game, and you will be able to create new Sims and live out their lives however you wish!

READ :   How to turn off voicemail password on android

How do you start Sims 4 from scratch?

If you’re looking to start a brand new game of The Sims 4, you can do so with a fresh save file. This will give you a clean slate to work with and you’ll be able to create the Sims and world that you want without having to worry about any existing progress.

To start a new game, simply click on the “New Game” option at the main menu. From there, you’ll be able to choose whether you want to start from scratch or use one of the pre-made templates. If you choose to start from scratch, you’ll be able to name your game and select which world you want to play in. Once you’ve made all of your selections, click on the “Create” button and your new game will begin!

How do I completely delete Sims 4?

If you want to delete Sims 4 and all of its save data, you’ll need to do a bit of work. First, you’ll need to delete the Sims 4 folder from your Documents folder. To do this, go to My Documents > Electronic Arts > The Sims 4. Once you’re in the Sims 4 folder, delete everything inside of it.

Next, you’ll need to delete the actual game files from your computer. To do this, go to your Steam Library and find the Sims 4 folder. Right-click on it and select Delete Local Game Content. This will remove all of the game files from your computer.

Finally, you’ll need to uninstall the Sims 4 from your computer. To do this, go to Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs and find The Sims 4. Select it and click Uninstall. This will remove the final traces of the game from your system.

Once you’ve done all of these things, the Sims 4 will be completely deleted from your computer and you can start fresh with a new save file.

READ :   How to change your instagram name without waiting 14 days

How do you delete Sims cheat?

If you want to delete a Sims cheat, you first need to open the cheat console. To do this, press CTRL + SHIFT + C on your keyboard. This will bring up the cheat console.

In the cheat console, type “resetSim [name of Sim]” and press Enter. This will delete the Sim that you specified. You can also use the “resetSim” cheat to delete all Sims in your current game. To do this, type “resetSim” without specifying a Sim’s name.

What happens if you delete a household Sims 4?

Deleting a household in The Sims 4 will remove all of the sims that live in that household from your game. This also includes any pets that were living in the household. If you have any sims that you want to keep, you will need to move them into another household before deleting the one they are currently in.

When you delete a household, all of their belongings will be removed from your game as well. This includes any furniture, clothing, and other items that they owned. If you have any items in your game that were originally from the deleted household, they will be replaced with generic versions of those items.

Deleting a household is permanent and cannot be undone. Once you delete a household, all of their sims and belongings will be gone forever.

Conclusion

Resetting your Sims 4 game on PS4 is a pretty easy process, and it only takes a few minutes to do. If you’re having trouble with your Sims 4 game, or you just want to start over from scratch, then resetting is a great way to get things back on track. Thanks for reading and good luck!

Leave a Comment