Instagram is a social media platform where users can share photos and videos. Comments are a critical part of the Instagram experience, as they allow users to interact and exchange thoughts about posts.
If you’ve ever had an interaction on Instagram that you wished could have lasted longer, it’s likely that comment deletion was involved. In this article, we’ll take a look at how to know if someone deleted your comment on Instagram, and what to do if they did.
How do you know if someone deleted your Instagram comment?
If you commented on someone’s post and then later you don’t see the comment in their post or if it says that the comment was deleted by the user, then it’s likely that the user deleted your comment.
Why would someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?
If you’re noticing that your comments are disappearing from Instagram Stories, there are a few things to keep in mind. First, make sure that your account is actually set up to delete comments (in the Settings menu, under “Comments”). If it’s not, someone else might be deleting your comments as part of a rude act. Second, make sure that you’re actually commenting on the story – if you’re just viewing it without commenting, Instagram may not realize that you want your comment to appear on the story. Lastly, be patient – sometimes stories take a while to load, and comments may get deleted while they’re waiting to load.
How do comments get deleted on Instagram?
If you comment on someone’s post and then later delete your comment, Instagram may delete that comment as well. If you’re worried that your comment may have been deleted, there’s a way to check. First, open the post in question on Instagram. Next, click on the three lines in the top-left corner of the post. This will bring up a menu with options such as “Comments.” On the comments page, scroll down until you find the comment you’re looking for. If it’s been deleted, it will have a red “X” next to it.
What happens when you delete comments on Instagram?
If you delete a comment on Instagram, the comment will be deleted from the thread and the user who commented will not be notified.
Does Instagram keep deleted comments?
If you’re wondering whether or not Instagram keeps deleted comments, the answer is a little bit complicated.
According to Instagram’s support page, “Comments that have been deleted will be removed from the comment thread and will not be visible to other users.” However, this doesn’t necessarily mean that your comment was actually deleted – it could simply mean that it was hidden by Instagram.
In order to confirm that your comment has been deleted, you’ll need to access the comment thread on Instagram’s website. If you’re having trouble finding it, try searching for the keyword “deleted” in the search bar on the left-hand side of the screen. Once you’ve found your comment, scroll down until you see a link that says “Show all comments.” Click on this link and you’ll be able to see all of the comments that have been made about that particular post.
If your comment is missing from this list, then it’s likely that it’s been deleted – but note that this isn’t always 100% accurate, since deleted comments may still be accessible if they’re hidden by Instagram.
Can you delete a comment on someone else’s post?
If you’ve commented on someone else’s Instagram post and then decide you no longer want to have your comment visible, there are a few ways to go about removing it.
First, you can click on the comment itself and select “remove comment.” If the post has already been shared publicly, this option will not be available.
You can also go to the person’s profile and tap on the three lines in the top left corner. From here, you’ll see a menu that says “comments.” From here, you can select “remove all comments.”
Finally, if you’re commenting on a post that’s been deleted, you won’t be able to remove your comment.
Can you hide a comment on Instagram without them knowing?
If you’ve deleted a comment on Instagram, there’s a pretty good chance that person didn’t even realize it was gone. Here’s how to make sure they never know:
First, head to your comment’s post and tap the three lines in the top left corner (or hit “edit” on an existing comment). From here, toggle the “show comments” switch to off. This will hide your comment from both the commenter and anyone else who’s viewing the post. If you want to show your comment to just one person, you can also select them from the list of followers who’ve been given access to comments on this particular post.
If you want to be extra careful, you can also hide your comment by swiping it completely off of the screen (just like you would if you were deleting it). This won’t actually delete it – it’ll just hidden – but it’s still a good idea to be cautious in case someone screenshots your comment and wants to keep it for themselves.
Can someone see if you deleted their comment?
If you delete a comment on Instagram, can someone still see it? In most cases, yes. Instagram doesn’t actually remove comments from the platform – they’re just hidden from public view. So if you delete a comment and someone screenshot it before you deleted it, they’ll be able to see it.
If you’ve had the unfortunate experience of someone deleting your comment on Instagram, don’t despair. There are a few things you can do to try and get it back. First, check to see if the comment was deleted while it was still in your thread – this is usually an indication that the user has seen it and simply decided not to reply. If that’s not the case, then your next step is to search for copies of the comment across different social media platforms. Lastly, contact Instagram directly and ask them if they can retrieve the deleted comment for you.