You may have created an account on IMVU for a specific purpose, or maybe you just wanted to try out the app. If you’ve decided that you no longer want to use IMVU, you can delete your account through the app. This article will show you how to do so.
How do I delete my IMVU?
It’s actually really easy to do! Just follow these simple steps:
1) On the main screen of the app, tap the “Menu” icon in the top-left corner.
2) In the menu that appears, tap “Settings”.
3) In the Settings menu, scroll down to the bottom and tap “Delete Account”.
4) You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete your account. Once you do that, your account will be deleted and you will no longer be able to use the app!
How do I deactivate my app account?
If you’re sure you want to deactivate your account, you can follow the steps below:
Open the IMVU app and sign in.
Tap on the Menu icon in the top left corner of the screen (it looks like three horizontal lines).
Tap on “Account”.
Tap on “Deactivate Account”.
Enter your password when prompted and tap “Continue”.
Select a reason for deactivating from the list and tap “Continue”.
Tap “Deactivate Account” again to confirm.
Once you’ve deactivated your account, it will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
How do I get my IMVU account back after deleting it?
It’s actually really easy to get your IMVU account back after you’ve deleted it. All you need to do is contact customer support and they will help you out.
How do you change your username on IMVU?
If you want to change your username on IMVU, you can do so by going to the settings menu and selecting the “change username” option. This will allow you to enter a new username that you would like to use.
How long does it take for an IMVU account to delete?
It can take up to 48 hours for an IMVU account to be deleted. Once your account is deleted, you will no longer be able to access it or any of the information associated with it.
How do you change your age on IMVU?
If you’re not happy with the age you selected when you first signed up for IMVU, don’t worry – you can change it! Just follow these simple steps:
1. Log in to your account on the IMVU website.
2. Click on the “My Account” tab at the top of the page.
3. Scroll down to the “Personal Information” section and click on the “Edit” button.
4. Change your age in the “Age” field and click on the “Save Changes” button. That’s it! Your new age will be updated in your profile immediately.
What happens when you disable your IMVU account?
When you disable your IMVU account, your account information is no longer visible on the site. However, your account is not actually deleted and can be restored at any time. If you decide to delete your account permanently, you will need to contact customer support.
What does Retired mean on IMVU?
When you “retire” your account on IMVU, it means that your account is no longer active and you will not be able to log in or use any features of the site. Your account information and data will still be stored on IMVU’s servers, but you will not be able to access it.
How do I log into IMVU with my username?
If you have an IMVU account and would like to log in with your username, there are a few steps you need to follow. First, open the IMVU app and tap on the sign in button. Next, enter your username in the appropriate field. Once you have entered your username, tap on the login button. After you have logged in, you will be able to access all of the features of the IMVU app.
Deleting your IMVU account is a pretty simple process, whether you do it through the app or the website. If you’re sure you want to delete your account, then all you have to do is follow the instructions in this article and you’ll be on your way. Thanks for reading!